Tu/Th 5:00–6:20 | section FIVE | intro to graphic design | Renée Stevens

I chose to identify the typography on the cover of “TIME” magazine. When I first glance at this specific cover I am unsure as to whether I like how Kate Winslet’s head hides the title of this popular magazine. It soon comes to mind, however, that a solid typographic work is worthy of such an action; I can ‘see’ the name without having it directly in front of me. While “TIME” magazine has grown in the magazine industry, so has its title. I especially like the simplicity of the cover page; it isn’t crowded with headlines but serves to give the reader a glimpse of what’s inside.

Leave a Reply

