Tu/Th 5:00–6:20 | section FIVE | intro to graphic design | Renée Stevens

reading response

When going through the pages of the book, what caught my attention was the use of color and font with the typography. I have always been interested in the creative sides fof things whether it was writing a paper or working on a project I always make sure they way it is presented is aesthetically apealing to the viewer. Now that I have actually learned how to do the things I have seen in magazines and books i’m excited to experiment with the different uses of kerning, tracking and all the other options. With these options you can alter the whole effect of an image or text with some small changes. The use of size and spacing also make a big impact on the way the typography is presented. I really appreciate typography so much more now that I have learned about the history.

Leave a Reply

