Tu/Th 5:00–6:20 | section FIVE | intro to graphic design | Renée Stevens

Logos

I chose my bedroom as the room where I will spot my logos. I see the logos of a Starbucks Coffee cup, the Macintosh Apple, Nike swoosh, a Pepsi bottle, an Oreo logo, the Entertainment channel logo, an Orbit gum pack, a Gatorade bottle, and the Facebook logo. But out of all the logos I see around my room, my favorite logo would have to be the FedEx logo. Although it is extremely simple, I think that the typeface and tracking of the letters is great. If you look in between the “E” and the “x,” the white space makes a perfect arrow, which relates perfect to the logo and organization as a whole. I also like how they switch between the orange and the green.

Leave a Reply

