Tu/Th 5:00–6:20 | section FIVE | intro to graphic design | Renée Stevens

Logo


After reading the assignment for this blog post every logo everywhere seemed to catch my attention. Walking along Marshall Street, hopping on the bus, I spotted logos on advertisements, Starbucks and Dunkin’ Donuts coffee cups, Shoes, Jackets, everywhere. Of all the logos that caught my attention today, I have chosen to post the Cliff Bar & Company logo. I like the typeface, and the vertical design, and the image of the rock climber. I have uploaded two variations of the logo. Each has the image of the rock climber, and I especially like how the logo to left has the image of the rock climber literally hanging off of the typeface.

 

Leave a Reply

