Tu/Th 5:00–6:20 | section FIVE | intro to graphic design | Renée Stevens

Logo

Looking around my room I found a ton of logos. It really shocked me how many there are that I never noticed! There is everything from redken, nars, and smashbox to juicy fruit and the northface. I found 24 logos. I chose the MAC logo because it is simple and bold. I think that represents mac’s products well. I also found something interesting though, the Loreal HIP (high intensity pigments) products logo is very similar to the MAC logo, it incorporates dots and a similar style letter. I thought this was especially interesting because MAC is know to often play with bright/ bold eye shadows, nail polishes and lip colors. Loreal is trying to market the same types of bright colors through High Intensity Pigments so it seemed a bit like copying MAC.

Leave a Reply

