Tu/Th 5:00–6:20 | section FIVE | intro to graphic design | Renée Stevens

Reading Response

One of the things in the reading that I thought was interesting was the different ways you can mark new paragraphs. I really like the indent and line break style. I was not really a fan of most of the other styles, especially the symbol without indent or line break style. I feel like I normally see symbols like the box used in the example at the very end of the article, not to separate paragraphs with in it, so I think that it interrupts the flow of the article. Another style that I particularly disliked was the extra space inside lines style because I didn’t think it was clear enough that there were two separate paragraphs, and as a reader I probably would have thought it was just an editing error or done to fit the text into the column properly. I think that for my magazine I will use the indent and line break style.

Leave a Reply

