Tu/Th 5:00–6:20 | section FIVE | intro to graphic design | Renée Stevens

The first thing I take away is my extreme and newfound contempt for every single typeface readily available to me- it’s a problem. Additionally, I have now come to embody the ultimate struggle of trying to be as simple as possible while still producing something new…and the misery of failing horribly in pursuit of this goal. But the tools and skills I gathered in this class have been and will be SO useful. I don’t even really know if it was ok for me to take this class at the moment, I’ll have to petition it for my major later, but I’m glad I did so because I see and can create things now that I never considered before. Thanks for all the practical knowledge and skill, the time spent critiquing and considering our work, and for sharing with us a new way of seeing and participating in the world.

Lauren Teng

Leave a Reply

