Tu/Th 5:00–6:20 | section FIVE | intro to graphic design | Renée Stevens

Wrap-up

This is the first of what is going to be a long stream of graphic classes for me, and I have to say that I am so relieved that I loved this class. My favorite memory was when Ben complained that the picture of fondue was not “sexy” enough… and when Renee blew my mind by making a kickass poster in 10 minutes flat. The sense of camaraderie this particular class had was fantastic- from everyone bonding in appreciation over Edwin’s awesomeness to helping each other out at late nights in the lab and 5:59pm on Tuesday and Thursday. Anna Sofia, I really owe you one for putting my magazine together when I was incapable of folding paper at any reasonable evenness. I’m really gonna miss this class, not for the subject, because that’s not going away for me any time soon, but for the people. Renee, thank you so much for refusing to allow me to scrap my designs and start over just because things got tough, and for challenging me to push the boundaries. I hope that I’ll be having you again sometime soon. To everyone else- thanks for the laughs and sharing your wonderful work. If you need something designed in four years, you know my name.

Leave a Reply

